top of page

Business Lessons from Life

This morning we had another one get bit by the tummy bug. When I came back from an early morning meeting, I found my blued boy on the floor in his sleeping bag with his bed soiled. I questioned him to why he didn't come and let me or his Dad help last night. He said, "I didn't want to disturb you when I got sick the second time since I already interrupted your sleep once."

My heart had mixed emotions as I appreciated his kindness and compassion but I was confused as to why he wouldn't ask for help. But then I reflected on the times I was in the most need, I felt like it was a weakness to ask for help due to insecurities, pride, or the feel of bothering someone and if it wasn't for others helping me I might still be there.

As I told my son, in life you will have times you will need to ask for help. It is great to be self sufficient but asking for help especially at a low time is not a weakness instead it is actually a strength. Be vulnerable, be open, and always be open to asking for help. This is a super power in life because it show authenticity. (Also, you never know, you may be helping that person you are asking help for as well.) So next time you are faced with a difficult situation, #reachout and #Ask.





32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page